Tuesday, June 24, 2008

The Chub Shall DIE

Hello, Fat Gurl Journal.

I am using you to track my progress, or lack there of.

I will also bitch about my boyfriend here...and any other things I wish to vent about.

But really, this is a story about my journey, the journey of a bloated nelly.

Let's recap my beginnings...

This all started, and well, restarted, and then restarted again...well, several times.

The most recent attempt to skinnydom occured last week. I began running and exercising with my boyfriend in the morning, before work.

I also quit drinking so damn much and started eating healthy foods. And no, wheat crust on my Papa John's pizza didn't count...though I could totally go for that right about now.

Anyway, the weekend came and my friend, Sheena, challenged me to track my progress. So, I said, "sure thing." My boyfriend, on the other hand, entered a bet with me that I couldn't get down to my goal weight by October 31st 2008.

I think I can. I know I can. I WILL!

The bet: I get my Versani ring finally.

If I lose, however, I have to buy that bastard a $1,000.00 Louis Vuitton bag. AS IF!

So, let's recap my progress and stats.

STARTING POINT:

Weigh In: HUGE (212lbs.)
Pill Aide: Alli (1 with every meal)
Eating: Three times a day with snacks (Lite fair and heavy protein usage)
Exercise: Once a day

Since I can't remember yesterday, let alone last week, I'll start my tracking today.

FOOD:
Breakfast: 1 Strawberry/blueberry protein smoothie
Mid Morning Snack: 1 Tall Starbucks Americano & 1 Red Organic Apple
Lunch: Leftover chicken breast and over cooked pepper with 1 cup of lite cottage cheese
Snack: 1 Venti Starbucks Doubleshot unsweetened with Soy
Dinner: 200 calories of gatorade (after my run), 2 glasses of red wine & a mini Lebanese feast (Chicken, beef, rice, salad, hummus, and flour based pita)


EXERCISE:
Time: 1 hour
What I did: I went running to Pate park (the goose shit park). I also did situps and pushups before leaving (30 pushups and 30 situps)

COMMENTS:
I'm awful! I had wine tonight! Naughty. I only had a bit and it was because my friend and neighbor, Suezanne, came over to play. We always have a couple of glasses of wine when she comes over to watch some T.V. So, I laid down the law and said just a bit...and I think I did just a bit (normally, I'd polish off that bottle).

My shins hurt, but I'm pushing through.

1 comment:

GorgeousNes said...

he he he...baaaaaaaaaaaag