Saturday, June 28, 2008

Sabado Sadness?

Tor says I should limit my drinking to once a month.

What does he know?

This morning, I woke up to sore legs.  I iced them.  Then, I was faced with drama ramma...Tor was in a jerk mood.  We later made up in the night time, but most of the day was tense.

I was surprised that he didn't yell at me for being lazy when I used our laundry facilities at the apartment instead of the laundromat a couple blocks away.  That was the type of mood he was in...out of control.

He's tapping on the computer screen now saying, "Type in why."  Well, it turns out he's a big jerk.  KIDDING!  Something about me not reaching my goals when I want to and him being stressed out...bla bla bla...he better mean it.

Food:
Breakfast:  A nice meal prepared by Cito before he became a nut case.  2 lowfat waffles with blueberries, 2 scrambled eggs, and 4 pieces of turkey bacon.
Lunch:  1 apple and 1 bowl of bran flakes with soy milk.
Snack:  1 120 calorie Starbucks treat (iced espresso with soy milk)
Dinner:  Sushi again!   This time I had spider roll, various sushi pieces and edamame.
Dessert:  On the house!  We had mochi (green tea and red bean).

Exercise:
1.5 hours of P90X yoga (which Tor "forced me to do" even though I asked "Can I do this with you" after he told me "pick up this room, I'm about to exercise.").

Fridays Off! But not the diet

Now that summer hours are in vogue, I have to be careful with my eating.

I woke up at 10:30 am.  It was bliss.

Food:
Breakfast:  1 blueberry soy yogurt.
Lunch:  1 apple & 2 turkey hot dogs on wheat buns with ketchup and mustard
Dinner:  Sushi!  I had a nice helping, but I told the gals (Marie and Mihaela) that I was on a diet...I ordered one Spider Roll, 1 piece salmon sushi, 2 piece tuna sushi, 1 piece of yellowtail sushi, and they made me have green tea ice cream for dessert.
BOOZE!  I had nearly a bottle of white wine (Pinot Grigio).

Naughty.

Exercise:
Went to the gym and did 45 minutes of cardio (Eliptical & jogging) plus 30 minutes of weight lifting (chest & back).

Comments:  I know I was naughty with drinking, but I'm going to attempt to limit my boozin to one night a week.  And even then, 1 to 2 glasses of wine...none of that hard shit.  I had fun, though!

Thursday, June 26, 2008

Shins!

My shins hurt. I hope I don't have shin splints.

Food:
Breakfast: Soy Yogurt & tall Starbucks Americano (no sweets or milks)
Snack:
Lunch: Nova Terra for Michelle's Birthday (Chicken croquettes & Salmon...this was probably a bazillion calories).
Snack: Literally one tiny piece of cake that I shared with Sandeep.  Probably 200 calories.  It was Michelle's birthday!!!
Dinner:  Two turkey hot dogs on wheat buns with ketchup and mustard.  Small salad on the side.

Exercise:
Early morning run...shins hurt...lite pushups. Ran to pate park and back...not through it. Need to run at night too...but I didn't run at night.

Comments:

Fat gurls love cake...even small bites.

Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Another Day, Pikka Poop

I had green poo last night.

Serious.

I think it's the Alli.

Gross.

On with the show...

Food:
Breakfast: Small bowl of bran flakes with plain soy milk & 1 peach & 1 tall Starbucks Americano (no sweets or milks)
Snack: Soy Bar
Lunch: Avocado Wrap (tomato based flour) & "Love Juice" which is comprised of fresh juiced fruit and veggies (carrots & beets & apples)
Snack:
Din Din: Salad with lemon and lime juice & lots of grilled chicken (1 1/2 breasts)

Exercise:
NONE! I was working. I felt awful

Comments: I will do better.

Tuesday, June 24, 2008

The Chub Shall DIE

Hello, Fat Gurl Journal.

I am using you to track my progress, or lack there of.

I will also bitch about my boyfriend here...and any other things I wish to vent about.

But really, this is a story about my journey, the journey of a bloated nelly.

Let's recap my beginnings...

This all started, and well, restarted, and then restarted again...well, several times.

The most recent attempt to skinnydom occured last week. I began running and exercising with my boyfriend in the morning, before work.

I also quit drinking so damn much and started eating healthy foods. And no, wheat crust on my Papa John's pizza didn't count...though I could totally go for that right about now.

Anyway, the weekend came and my friend, Sheena, challenged me to track my progress. So, I said, "sure thing." My boyfriend, on the other hand, entered a bet with me that I couldn't get down to my goal weight by October 31st 2008.

I think I can. I know I can. I WILL!

The bet: I get my Versani ring finally.

If I lose, however, I have to buy that bastard a $1,000.00 Louis Vuitton bag. AS IF!

So, let's recap my progress and stats.

STARTING POINT:

Weigh In: HUGE (212lbs.)
Pill Aide: Alli (1 with every meal)
Eating: Three times a day with snacks (Lite fair and heavy protein usage)
Exercise: Once a day

Since I can't remember yesterday, let alone last week, I'll start my tracking today.

FOOD:
Breakfast: 1 Strawberry/blueberry protein smoothie
Mid Morning Snack: 1 Tall Starbucks Americano & 1 Red Organic Apple
Lunch: Leftover chicken breast and over cooked pepper with 1 cup of lite cottage cheese
Snack: 1 Venti Starbucks Doubleshot unsweetened with Soy
Dinner: 200 calories of gatorade (after my run), 2 glasses of red wine & a mini Lebanese feast (Chicken, beef, rice, salad, hummus, and flour based pita)


EXERCISE:
Time: 1 hour
What I did: I went running to Pate park (the goose shit park). I also did situps and pushups before leaving (30 pushups and 30 situps)

COMMENTS:
I'm awful! I had wine tonight! Naughty. I only had a bit and it was because my friend and neighbor, Suezanne, came over to play. We always have a couple of glasses of wine when she comes over to watch some T.V. So, I laid down the law and said just a bit...and I think I did just a bit (normally, I'd polish off that bottle).

My shins hurt, but I'm pushing through.